Press

 

MakeIt labs has been in the news numerous times.  Here is a collection of articles featuring or mentioning us.

Please email us links to any articles we may have missed.


Sunday, March 17, 2013
Trio plans ‘makerspace’ for Lowell

Monday, March 4, 2013
Electronics and clothing mix in ‘wearable technology’ class in Nashua

Wednesday, February 27, 2013
Curious about Arduino, the open-source microcontroller? MakeIt Labs has a class Sunday

Monday, February 25, 2013
Lockpicking class in Nashua: A test of fine-motor skills (I failed)

Monday, February 4, 2013
Milford hackerspace has hackers, but it’s still working on space

Thursday, January 17, 2013
Fabulous Science Cafe NH made me a little more skeptical about 3-D printers

Thursday, January 17, 2013
Science Cafe NH’s Nashua debut big hit

Monday, January 14, 2013
Science Cafe on 3-D printing: The next Industrial Revolution or just a geeky fad?

Thursday, January 10, 2013
Can 3-D printing bring manufacturing back to the US? Discuss.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013
Science Cafe NH moves to Nashua; next topic is 3-D printing

Wednesday, December 19, 2012
3D printing as a large-volume consumer business – it’s getting close

Thursday, August 30, 2012
A mini Maker-Faire coming to Boston (well, Somerville) in Oct. 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012
NH hackerspaces are growing: Portsmouth has one; Keene is trying 

Monday, June 11, 2012
Hackerspace can be schooling the way you wish it was

Monday, June 11, 2012
Candidates Visit MakeIt Labs in Nashua

Monday, March 5, 2012
Learn electronics and soldering in Nashua at MakeIt Labs

Thursday, February 9, 2012
City permits in hand, Nashua’s ‘hackerspace’ MakeIt Labs has reopened

Sunday, January 29, 2012
‘Flexible workspace’ company Regus comes to Nashua, its first N.H. expansion

Thursday, January 5, 2012
MakeIt Labs doing shop fixes

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Return of makerspace MakeIt Labs may be helped by a ‘micro-loan’

Monday, December 19, 2011
MakeIt Labs goes for a fundraising slam dunk: A robot

Thursday, December 15, 2011
MakeIt Labs situation is just the sort of thing hackerspaces worry about

Thursday, December 15, 2011
MakeIt Labs, the new ‘hackerspace’ in Nashua, closed by the city for permits, other issues

Friday, October 28, 2011
Nashua group goes to new, technical lengths to carve pumpkins

Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Big bad tools, creativity most important at lab
 Posted by at 9:52 am